Page 1 of 1

[INVALID] Broken TTH search on ADC hubs

PostPosted: 07 Oct 2019, 23:18
by Delion
Here is all the info: https://youtu.be/tdvXeOfbe3w

The file and its TTH were chosen randomly.

Re: Broken TTH search on ADC hubs

PostPosted: 08 Oct 2019, 08:47
by maksis
The search is being sent correctly by AirDC++. Seems like lots of clients in that hub are returning junk results (possibly it's a bug in FlylinkDC++). The same thing also happens with other clients, they just generally seem to filter incorrect results locally (check the filtered result count), which isn't needed in ADC hubs, assuming that other clients understand what they are supposed to return...

Re: Broken TTH search on ADC hubs

PostPosted: 08 Oct 2019, 13:20
by Delion
FlylinkDC++?..
https://github.com/pavel-pimenov/flylin ... ssues/1727
You mean THAT bug?

Can't AirDC++ filter results too?

Re: Broken TTH search on ADC hubs

PostPosted: 08 Oct 2019, 17:40
by maksis
That might be the bug...

Delion wrote:Can't AirDC++ filter results too?


The goal is that the responding client knows what to return. Local filtering was implemented only because of NMDC but it's not required in ADC hubs. Other clients that are based on DC++ probably still use the same filtering code for both results, while AirDC++ doesn't do that. I'm not that fond of doing local filtering only because certain clients are spamming junk results.